Completely present in this moment. Falling. Falling. Falling. And trusting. Awake and breathing. Falling. Falling. Falling…Trusting.

This is my life.

My incredibly beautiful life of faith. Are you with me?

This is really living. To release all of the things that we think bring us security. To let it all go for the thrill of living moment by moment in faith.

Finding myself laughing, then crying, panicking…then laughing – completely present. Complete trust. Complete surrender of my life to my Lord. Free fall. This is really living. For now we live, if you are standing fast in the Lord – 1Thessalonians 3:8.

Make no mistake, living in faith is not for wimps. There is much temptation to grasp. To grasp on to something, anything, that will break the fall – to take back control. How many of us are really living?

For those of you just joining me, who may be wondering, what the heck is she talking about? Here’s the story…

For the past 23 years, I’ve been raising 2 amazing and beautiful children, Chelsey and Sam. During this time, I’ve been married twice, started 3 successful businesses, got my doctorate, and lived most of that time in a rural community in Virginia.

Fast forward. Daughter graduates college moves to Boston, Son graduates high school, moves to Boston; I get my Ph.D., open a business, sell a business, try to sell my house in VA, doesn’t happen. Husband #2 plans move to TN to be with children and grandchildren. I decide to move to Miami, find a condo on the bay, planning to move in Sept. 1. Two days ago, rent house in VA, need to be out in 2 days. Out of town, in Toronto for business. Hyperventilating. Going through packing list in my head. Head exploding. Have to fit my new life in a 5×8 trailer. Parents offer to move my life to Florida for me on Tuesday. I still have a job in VA. Quitting job. Moving to new city. Only friend in Miami just moved to Aspen, after 15 years in Miami. It’s just me and God now. Always has been, really.

I’m falling, and life is good.