As promised, here is my very first attempt at video – so please forgive the cut off bottom and unprofessional sound quality – I’ll be working through these issues for future posts. And, quite outside my control is a rather distracting tire floating behind me for the entire video that I noticed after filming – I wasn’t about to do it all over again.

This brings me to the point of all our endeavors – that while we may strive for perfection, sometimes we’ve just got to say, good is good enough and let go of our need to control it all – because we can’t – so we control the things we can, let go of the rest, and surrender the outcome to the One who is able to take our efforts and bless them for his good purpose…

I filmed this video at my very special spot here in Ohope, NZ – the locals call it shell beach, aptly named for the plethora of gorgeous sea creatures washed ashore including sea urchins, conch, clams, scallops, starfish, abalone, and many more that I haven’t names for.

If the video is too loud – since I had to raise my voice beyond my comfort to compete with the pounding surf – I’ve created a small photo gallery of objects found later this same morning as I explored the rocky tide pools as an alternative visual meditation.

Just look at my adoring man waiting for me in the car practicing his morning meditation…the man in meditation

I hope these photos bring you joy this morning – may love and peace surround you and your loved ones today and everyday~